“N” for NO Marketing

We want jobs. We see people’s resources, their knowledge, and their hard work being sold out not at their price but at a company’s price. And we even sell our precious knowledge sometimes at extremely cheaper price.

Students getting excellence in mechanicals, chemicals, electricals and others in engineering field do join companies other than their stream and interest just to get higher cash returns and compromise on their life goals.

Money is very lucrative. It makes people weak. It makes people forget life goals. And sometimes it takes people’s complete time.

Such a lifestyle provide us money but doesn’t give time to spend it. It keeps us away from our family and friends. It keeps us money centric. It stops the growth of our mind. After sometime we start feeling frustrated from such a job and understand that real meaning of life does not revolves around the money but the happiness.

I am an electrical guy. And instead of knowing the path of happiness I was caught. I joined a marketing profile job in a Real Estate company. I was getting a good start up salary but at the cost of my life’s goal, at the cost of my interests, at the cost of my family and friends.

There are few things in life which are difficult to control and money is one of them. As soon as I joined the company, I started confirming what I knew and what I read. Instead of busy schedule, I could always manage time for my closed ones but there I turned so busy that I could manage to spare time for those people for whom I was earning! I started giving lesser time to my friends. I couldn’t give time to my interests. My imagination, my creativity just within a span of 7 days, went down.

I believe that to achieve success in life one must have purity, perseverance and patience. I lacked patience.

I love reading inspirational and motivational articles and have read so much about wisdom too. So I took a strong decision to apply it at the most crucial point of my life. I resigned the job within a week.

Suddenly I felt relaxed, felt as if I have got my mind back, my energy, my imagination back.

At the end, I just want to say that don’t let your life control you, rather be the person to control your life.

“When I was 5 years old, my Mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.”

-John Lennon

Leave a comment